Latest News

And the 62th national film awards goes to..

62nd National Award Winners List-Queen-Sanjari Vijay-Ain Malayalam Movie-Bobby Simha-Onlookers Media

After so many rumours, assumptions and speculations the 62th national film awards (2014-2015) declared today evening by the Jury chairman Bharathiraja. There was above 300 films submitted for considering before the jury. So there were four Regional juries to see films from the respective sections of North, South, East and West. The screening of movies before the regional juries had started on February 10. And from those films viewed by the regional Juries, they selected certain films according to its merit and submitted those films before the central jury.

There are above 80 films come before the central jury and the screening of those films before the central jury was started on March 7. And they chose the films and performances to be awarded according to the debates and discussions happened in the jury and by considering all the relevance and merit of the films according to their view of things.

The National awards for this year is less controversial till now and there was not much arguments and dissatisfaction had come out since its announcement. The best actor award goes to Kannada actor Sanjari Vijay for his performance in Nannu Avanalla Avalu and also for another film as well. The award for best actress will be given to Kangana Ranaut for her mind blowing performance in Queen. Best film award goes to a Marathi film named Court and Best Hindi film is Queen.

Sanjari Vijay, Kangana Ranaut National Award 2015-Onlookers Media

Best Malayalam film award was given to Ain directed by Sidharth Siva and for the performance in this film Muhammad Musthafa has got special jury mention. Best screenplay award was given to the screenplay of  Ottal written by Joshy Mangalathu and directed by Jayaraj. The same film got the award for best environmental film. Vivek harshan got the award for best editor for Tamil film Jigarthandaand Gopi Sundar has got award for best background scoring for film 1983.

Best director award goes to Bengali director Sreejith Mukharjee for his film named Chathushkone and Best Music director award was given to Vishal bharadwaj for the film Haider. For the “Bismil..” song from Haider, Sukhvinder Singh got the best male playback singer award. Best female playback singer is Uthara Unnikrishnan for the film Saivam. The best popular film award goes to Mary Kom and best supporting actor award given to Bobby Simha for Jigarthanda. The award for best film reviewing writing goes to Tharyn Thakkur.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top