Latest News

SIIMA Awards 2016 had announced

SIIMA awards 2016, Prithviraj SIIMA, Nivin Pauly SIIMA, Nayanthara SIIMA, SIIMA awards 2016 stills, SIIMA awards 2016 photos,

SIIMA Awards 2016 had announced

South Indian International Movie Awards 2016 (SIIMA Awards 2016) has been announced yesterday at Singapore. On 30th June, the awards for Kannada and Telugu films has been given away and yesterday, on July 1st, the awards for Malayalam and Tamil has been distributed. The event has conducted at the Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre at Singapore and it was indeed a grand and glittering function.

Ennu Ninte Moideen by RS Vimal-Prithviraj team and Premam by Nivin Pauly-Alphonse Puthren team bagged main awards from Malayalam Cinema. Premam has been chosen as the best movie from Malayalam and Prithviraj had won the best actor award for his performance as Moideen in Ennu Ninte Moideen.

Nayan Thara had won the best actress award for her performances in films like Bhaskar the Rascal and Nanum Rowdy Than. Nivin Pauly won the best actor critics award for his performance in Premam. For her performance in Ennu Ninte Moideen as Kanchanamala, Parvathy had won the best actress critics award last night.

Best comedian award of last year in Malayalam was given to Aju Varghese for his performance in Two Countries directed by Shafi and starred by Dileep. Kabir Bedi had won the best actor in a negative role award for his performance in the movie named Anarkkali directed by Sachi.

Sidharth Menon for Rock Star and Sai Pallavi for Premam had won the best debutant male and female artists respectively from Mollywood. Rajesh Murugan was chosen as the best music director for his tunes in Premam. Siddique and Lena won the best supporting actor and actress award for their performance in Pathemari and Ennu Ninte Moideen respectively as well.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top