Latest News

Vinayakan, Sai Pallavi and Rajisha Vijayan bag top honours in the CPC awards

cpc awards, cinema paradaiso club awards 2017, cinema paradaiso club, CPC awards 2017, vinayakan won cpc awards, Rajisha Won cpc awards, Sai pallavi won Cpc awards, Actor vinayakan, rajisha vijayan, sai pallavi

Vinayakan, Sai Pallavi and Rajisha Vijayan bag top honours in the CPC awards

Cinema Paradiso Club, a popular movie lovers group in Facebook have announced the winners of the second edition of CPC Awards. It is one of the very few awards where honours are given to deserving candidates unlike the channel awards where winners are based on personal choices, star values and TRP ratings.

The group has around 85,000 members including many celebrities. The members have serious discussions about various topics associated with cinema and filmmaking.

CPC Awards were judged on the basis of voting and jury members selection. Vinayakan has won the best actor award for his performance in Kammatipadam. Sai Pallavi and Rajisha Vijayan clinched the best actress award the Kali and Anuraga Karikkin Vellam respectively.

Maheshinte Prathikaram is the best movie of the year. The movie has won awards in four other major categories:

Best Director- Dileesh Pothen
Best Script Writer- Shyam Pushkaran
Best Cinematographer- Shyju Khalid
Best Music Director- Bijibal

Manikandan Achari won the supporting actor award for his amazing performance as Balan Chettan in Kammatipadam. Rohini won the supporting actress award for Guppy and Action Hero Biju. Indrans won the Special Honorary award.

CPC Awards will be held in Ernakulam on February 19 in Cochin Palace Hotel.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top