Latest News

Vinayakan wins the best actor award in CPC Awards

latest malayalam news, CPC awards 2017, vinayakan won cpc awards, cinema paradaiso club awards, cinema paradaiso club

Vinayakan wins the best actor award in CPC Awards

Cinema Paradiso Club, a popular movie lovers group in Facebook recently held the second edition of CPC Awards in Cochin Palace Hotel. The awards were announced last week. Social media users have welcomed the group members initiative to award deserving winners unlike the channel awards where winners are selected based on personal choices, star values and TRP ratings.

The group has around 85,000 members including many celebrities. CPC Awards were judged on the basis of voting and jury members selection.

Vinayakan won the best actor award for his performance in Kammatipadam. After receiving the award from Jayasurya, the actor said “I am now reminded about my entry to cinema in 1994. Took me all these years to reach here.” He was given a standing applause by the members present for the event.

Sai Pallavi and Rajisha Vijayan clinched the best actress award for their performances in Kali and Anuraga Karikkin Vellam respectively. Sai Pallavi could not make it to the awards, but she conveyed her sincere gratitude to everyone who voted for her. A visibly emotional Rajisha Vijayan said, she felt honoured to have received the award for best actress.

Maheshinte Prathikaram was selected as the best movie of the year. Aashiq Abu, the movie’s producer received the award. Dileesh Pothen was selected as the best director of the year for Maheshinte Prathikaram. He also celebrated his birthday by cutting the cake during the event.

Maheshinte Prathikaram sweeped other major categories like the best scriptwriter for Shyam Pushkaran, cinematography for Shyju Khalid and best music director for Bijibal.

Manikandan Achari won the supporting actor award for his stunning performance as Balan Chettan in Kammatipadam. Rohini won the supporting actress award for Guppy and Action Hero Biju. Indrans was selected for the Special Honorary award.

Jayasurya,Vijay Babu, Saiju Kurup, Kunjiramayanam fame Basil Joseph and Midhun Manuel Thomas were among the celebrities who attended the event.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top