Latest News

Tamil Nadu Government announces Tamil Film Awards for six years; Prithviraj and Nazriya Nazim bag awards

Tamil Film Awards for six years , best villan Prithviraj ,Tamil Film Awards best actress Nazriya Nazim , best actor in tamil nadu Vikram , best actor in tamil nadu vikram movie,Prithviraj new movie ,Prithviraj tamil movie ,Prithviraj tamil movie stills

Tamil Nadu Government announces Tamil Film Awards for six years; Prithviraj and Nazriya Nazim bag awards

The Tamil Nadu State government has announced film awards for six years, from 2009 to 2014, in various categories including Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Villain, Best Comedian, Best Character Artist (Male), Best Character Artist (Female), Best Director, Best Scriptwriter, Best Villain and Best Dialogue Writer.

The jury chose the winners from numerous entries for each year; 2014 saw the maximum of 59 entries of films. Malayali actors Prithviraj and Nazriya Nazim have also won awards. While Prithviraj won the best villain award for his stellar performance in Vasanthabalan’s Kaaviaya Thalaivan, Nazriya won the best actress (special prize) for Atlee’s Raja Rani.

Here’s the selected list of winners:


Best Picture (First Prize)- Pasanga

Best Director – Vasanthabalan (Angadi Theru)

Best Actor- Karan (Malayan)

Best Actress- Padmapriya (Pokkisham)

Best Villain- Prakash Raj (Villu)


Best Picture (First Prize) – Mynaa

Best Director- Prabhu Solomon

Best Actor- Vikram (Raavanan)

Best Actress- Amala Paul (Mynaa)

Best Villain- S. Thirumurugan (Kalavani)


Best Picture (First Prize) – Vaagai Sooda Vaa

Best Director – A. L. Vijay (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Actor – Vimal (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actress – Ineya (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Villain – Ponvannan (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)


Best Picture (First Prize) – Vazhakku En 18/9

Best Director – Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhakku En 18/9)

Best Actor – Jeeva (Nee Thaane En Ponavasantham)

Best Actress – Lakshmi Menon (Kumki and Sundarapandiyan)

Best Villain – Vijay Sethupathy (Sundarapandiyan)


Best Picture (First Prize) – Ramanujan

Best Director – Ram (Thangameengal)

Best Actor – Arya (Raja Rani)

Best Actress – Nayanthara (Raja Rani)

Best Actress (Special Prize) – Nazriya Nazim (Raja Rani)

Best Villain – Vidiyal Raj (Aal)


Best Picture (First Prize) – Kuttram Kadithal

Best Director – Raghavan (Manjapai)

Best Actor – Siddharth (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Best Actress – Aishwarya Rajesh (Kaaka Muttai)

Best Villain – Prithviraj (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top