Latest News

Film Critics Awards announced; Mohanlal and Nayanthara bag top honours

oppam latest news, mohanlal latest news, nivin pauly latest news, film critics award 2017, kerala film crtics award winners list. film critics award winners, latest malayalam news, nayanthara latest news

Film Critics Awards announced; Mohanlal and Nayanthara bag top honours

Film Critics Awards for the year 2016 has been announced. Mohanlal has won the best actor award for his performance in Oppam. Nayanthara won the best actress award for Puthiya Niyamam. While Oppam was adjudged as the best film, Pulimurugan won the award for popular movie.

Other winners are:

Second best film: Jacobinte Swargarajyam

Best director: Priyadarshan (Oppam)

Second best actor (male): Renji Panicker (Jacobinte Swargarajyam) and Siddique (Sukhamayirikkatte)

Second best actor (female):
Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)

Child Artists: Baby Esther Anil and Baby Akshara

Best Scriptwriter : Vineeth Sreenivasan (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)

Best Lyricist : Vayalar Sarath Chandra Varma (Kochavva Paulo Ayyappa Coelho)

Best Music Director : M Jayachandran (Kambhoji)

Best Playback singer (male): Madhu Balakrishnan

Best playback singer (female): Varsha Vinu, Alka Ajith

Best Cinematographer : Sujith Vasudev (James and Alice)

Special Jury Award : Nivin Pauly (Action Hero Biju)

Special Jury award : Tini Tom (Daffedar)

Special Jury award : Samuthirakani (Oppam)

Special Jury award : Lakshmi Gopalaswamy (Kambhoji)

Renowned filmmaker Adoor Gopalakrishnan has been selected for the Ruby Jubilee award, instituted by the association, on the occasion of its fortieth anniversary celebrations.

Directors Sreekumaran Thampi, Fazil, cinematographer K. Ramachandra Babu and actor Shanthi Krishna will be honoured with the Chalachitra Ratnam awards for their lifetime contributions to the Malayalam film industry.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top