Latest News

NAFA awards 2017 announced; Nivin Pauly and Manju Warrier wins the best actor categories

Nivin Pauly, Nivin Pauly best actor award, NAFA Awards 2017, manju warrier, maheshinte prathikaram, latest malayalam movie news, best actor malayalam 2016

NAFA awards 2017 announced; Nivin Pauly and Manju Warrier wins the best actor categories

North American Film Awards for the year 2016 was announced yesterday in Kochi. The organizers announced the winners through a press conference. Nivin Pauly bagged the best actor (male) while Manju Warrier won the award in the female category. The awards ceremony will br held on July 22 in NewYork.

The winners were selected through an online voting among the North American Malayalis. The winners were declared six months earlier itself for attaining the VISA and other travel papers. Around 50 prominent stars from Malayalam and other film industries will be part of the function in NewYork. This is the second edition of NAFA Awards presented by Freedia Entertainment.

Here is the complete list of awards:

Best Film- Maheshinte Prathikaram (Director- Dileesh Pothen, Producer- Aashiq Abu).

Best Director- Rajeev Ravi (Kammatipadam)

Best Actor Male- Nivin Pauly (Jacobinte Swargarajyam and Action Hero Biju)

Best Actor Female- Manju Warrier (Karinkunnam 6s and Vettah)

Award for best movie with social relevance – Kunchako Boban (Kochuvva Paulo Ayyappa Coelho)

Best Screenplay- Shyam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Best Music Director-Bijibal (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Best Playback Singer Male- Unni Menon (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)

Best Playback Singer Female- Vani Jayaram (Action Hero Biju)

Best Cinematographer- Shyju Khalid (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Best Supporting Actor Male- Renji Panicker (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)

Best Supporting Actor Female- Asha Sarath (Pavada, Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)

Popular Movie- Abrid Shine (Action Hero Biju)

Debut Director- Dileesh Pothen (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Character Actor- Joju George (Action Hero Biju, 10 Kalpanakal)

Best Villain- Chemban Vinod Jose (Kali)

Entertainer- Aju Varghese

Best Comedian- Soubin Shahir

Sensational Actor- Tovino Thomas (Guppy)

New Sensational Actress- Aparna Balamurali (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Outstanding Performance- Vinayakan (Kammatipadam)

Special Mention- Vinay Forrt, Neeraj Madhav

NAFA Nostalgia- Madhu, Sheela

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top