Latest News

Lukka Chuppi elected to Indian Panorama !

Lukka Chuppi malayalam movie elected to Indian Panorama

A proud moment for Malayalam cinema again as the film named Lukka Chuppi (2015 movie) has been elected to Indian Panorama this year. The film is directed by Bash Muhammad and financed by Feel Reel Cinemas. The film was written by Gafoor arackal and has a great cast list including Jayasurya, Murali Gopi, Saiju Kuruppu, Joju George, Dinesh Prabhakar, Indrans, Remya Nambeesan, Muthumani and Asmitha Sood etc. The lyrics written by Rafeeq Ahammad was tuned by Bijipal. The background music of the film also composed by Bijipal. Oscar award winner Rasool Pookkutty’s sync sound recording was a highlight of this film.

The flick tells the story about a group of friends who meet after 14 years. They were college mates once and now some of the married and have a family. But when they meet together they goes back to their old days by enjoying the most without inhibitions which was a completely new experience from them for their life partners. The incidents happens in their life during that reunion makes the crux of the plot. The film is all about marriage, family, love and friendship and completely presents a new face of all these. It was a fresh treatment given to the themes and it was backed by great performance by each and every actors in the movie.

Binu Bhaskar’s DOP and Manjo’s editing was another plus points of the film and it was distributed by August Cinema owned by young super star Prithviraj Sukumaran, Santhosh Sivan, Shaji Nadeshan and famous Tamil actor Arya.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top