Latest News

The 69th Indian National Awards Announced; Allu Arjun, Alia Bhatt, and Kriti Sanon won top honors.

The 69th Indian National Awards, National Awards, Alia Bhatt, Allu Arjun, Kriti Sanon, best actor allu arjun, best actress Kriti Sanon

The 69th Indian National Awards Announced; Allu Arjun, Alia Bhatt, and Kriti Sanon won top honors.

The highly anticipated 69th Indian National Film Awards have been officially announced, with prominent figures in the entertainment industry receiving top honors. The awards ceremony, which recognized films that underwent censorship in 2021, was unveiled today. The announcement took place at the National Media Center in New Delhi at 5 PM, with the respective jury panel chairpersons revealing the winners.

This year, a plethora of remarkable films were in contention, including titles like “Jai Bhim,” “Minnal Murali,” “Thalaivii,” “Sardar Udham,” “83,” “Pushpa The Rise,” “Shershaah,” “The Great Indian Kitchen,” “Gangubai Kathiawadi,” “RRR,” and numerous other regional language productions. The jury for the feature film awards, led by Ketan Mehta, deliberated over 31 categories in the feature film section.

An impressive total of 280 feature films spanning 28 languages participated in the competition, alongside 158 non-feature films and 3 scripts centered around cinema. Mollywood’s esteemed actor, Indrans, received a special mention for his outstanding performance in the film “Home.”

Here are some of the major award winners:

Best Hindi Film: “Sardhar Udham”
Best Kannada Film: “777 Charlie”
Best Malayalam Film: “Home”
Best Tamil Film: “Kadaisi Vivasayi”
Best Telugu Film: “Uppena”
Best Action Director: King Soloman (for “RRR”)
Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith (for “RRR”)
Best Visual Effects: “RRR”
Special Jury Award for Best Film: “Shershaah”
Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad, for the songs of “Pushpa”
Best Background Score: MM Keeravani (for “RRR”)
Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”)
Best Original Screenplay Writer: Shahi Kabeer (for “Nayattu”)
Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay (for “Sardar Udham”)
Best Female Singer: Shreya Ghoshal
Best Male Singer: Kalabhairava (for “RRR”)
Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi (for “Kashmir Files”)
Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi (for “Mimi”)
Best Actresses: Alia Bhatt (for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”), Kriti Sanon (for “Mimi”)
Best Actor: Allu Arjun (for “Pushpa”)
Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan (for “Godavari”)
Best Popular Film: “RRR”
Best Debut Film: “Meppadiyan” (by Vishnu Mohan)
Best Feature Film: “Rocketry The Nambi Effect”

The 69th Indian National Film Awards celebration marked a significant occasion to honor outstanding achievements in Indian cinema. The diverse range of winners reflects the exceptional talent and dedication within the entertainment industry.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top