Latest News

Critics’ Choice Awards 2021 announced; Sachy and Mahesh Narayanan make Malayalam cinema proud

Critics' Choice Awards 2021,Critics' Choice Awards 2021 winners list,Critics' Choice Awards winners 2021,sachy,mahesh narayanan,Critics' Choice Awards

Critics’ Choice Awards 2021 announced; Sachy and Mahesh Narayanan make Malayalam cinema proud

Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group virtually hosted the third edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards (CCA). Neha Dhupia hosted the award function this year. Unlike the regular awards, CCA honours talent, artists and technicians in feature films, web series and short films across all Indian languages.

In feature films, Manoj Bajpayee and Tillotama Shome won the top honours for best acting. In the web series section, Pratik Gandhi and Sushmita Sen bagged the awards. Late Malayalam filmmaker Sachy won the award for best writing for his film, ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’. Mahesh Narayanan is the only other Malayali to have won an award in this year’s edition. He won it for his remarkable editing skills in ‘C U Soon’.

Here’s the full list of winners:


Film – Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Director – Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo)

Best Actor – Manoj Bajpaye (Bhonsle)

Best Actress – Tillotama Shome (Is Love Enough Sir)

Best Supporting Actor – Pankaj Tripathi (Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl)

Best Supporting Actress – Sai Pallavi (Paava Kadhaigal)

Best Writing – Sachy (Ayyappanum Koshiyum)

Best Editing – Mahesh Narayanan (C U Soon)

Best Cinematography – Siddharth Diwan (Bulbbul)

Gender Sensitivity Award – Thappad


Best Series – Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actor – Pratik Gandhi (Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story)

Best Actress – Sushmita Sen (Aarya)

Best Supporting Actor – Abhishek Banerjee (Paatal Lok)

Best Supporting Actress – Swastika Mukherjee (Paatal Lok)

Best Writing – Sumit Purohit, Saurav Dey, Vaibhav Vishal, Karan Vyas (Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story)


Best Short Film – Bebaak

Best Director – Shazia Iqbal (Bebaak)

Best Actor – Adil Hussain (Meal)

Best Actress – Amruta Subhash (The Booth)

Best Writing – Shazia Iqbal (Bebaak)

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top